Skip to main content

49th Annual LSNA Congress

On Tuesday, May 17, 2011 at Ames Middle School 200 community leaders representing Logan Square Schools, Churches, Social Service Agencies, Block Clubs and Issue Committees attended the 49th LSNA Congress.

Dancers from Ms. Acevedo's kindergarten class at Monroe School provided enthusiastic entertainment and Thomas Hoffman, the principal of Ames welcomed guests. The new board of directors was sworn in by 8th District County Commissioner, Edwin Reyes.  LSNA Board President

Adolfo Hernandez chaired the congress and asked members to commit to building LSNA in preparation for the 50th anniversary milestone in May 2012.

Keywords: Adolfo Hernandez, Ames Middle School, Congress, Edwin Reyes

Posted in News